Countdown timers help build a sense of anticipation among your shoppers, and are used to keep them informed of upcoming sales events and product launches! Vajro’s Flash Sales Countdown Timer has been built to assist you in improving your engagement with your shoppers and boost conversion rate!

To setup the countdown timer:

Step 1: Go to the Edit Home page on your Vajro Admin Console and click on "+" symbol near Home Page section there you'll see the countdown timer widget. Click on it to select then drag and drop it to a desired spot.

Step 2: Click on the widget to customize it.

Step 3: The edit icon lets you add a title and the date and time to which the timer counts down to.

Step 4: Next, add the banner which will replace the timer when it ends. Click on upload or drag and drop an image or a GIF.

Step 6: Enter the URL to redirect shoppers on clicking the banner image which appears after the countdown timer ends. This is optional

When you click on the settings button, you’ll see a drop down menu with the following options:

Here’s what you can do with each option:

Duplicate: Clone the countdown timer to have multiple countdown timer widgets.

Hide: To quickly toggle and hide the timer widget from the homepage.

Schedule: Schedule to timer to be displayed at a time of your choice.

The timer can be seen on the mobile app from the Widget Display Time even though you can set it way before. Widget’s Hide Time indicates the time and date the timer (or the banner image which replaces it) disappears from your app's homepage. If not scheduled, the countdown timer will start from the time it was setup.

Note: Schedule feature is available only in the Power Premium plan.

Delete Layout: Delete the widget.

That's it. Your countdown timer is all set up. You can use it for flash sales, product launches, special promotions, price drops, live streaming sessions, and more to create powerful psychological triggers of curiosity and excitement.

P.S. Countdown timer widget is available only in the Growth and Power Premium plans. If you're in a different plan, upgrade to start using it.

Did this answer your question?